Janvier vs Zhang (By: Iniestaone)

Second round match from the Nanchang challenger between Janvier (#201) and Zhang (#343)

I watched Zhang play in An-Ning last week and he did really well, I covered him to win both against Nedovyesov and Ramanathan as a big underdog and he defeated Nedovyesov but lost to Ramanathan, it was in three sets though and he stayed close. Now I think he will cover this line of 3.5 games against Janvier

Janvier is not in very good form at the moment coming off a big loss to Majchrzak in An-Ning, I thought he would manage to bring that match over 22 games but he was just dreadful, I don't think he will demolish Zhang at all here. I would back Zhang to win but Janvier has a big serve at times that can be very hard to break, on the other hand he is not a very good return player so a bet on Zhang to either win or lose by no more than three games is the most reasonable here.

Zhang plays very good tennis on home soil and the slow surface will make it easier for him to handle Janvier's serve, I believe him to be far too big of an underdog here against an unstable Janvier

€25 Risk Free Bet

Claim Now Many special markets
18+ Please Gamble Responsibly - Terms and Conditions apply

Janvier vs Zhang predictions

Tip Bookmaker Odds * Stake Result
Zhang +3.5 Pinnacle 2.05 8 Retirement PUSH (Stake return)
* Odds as of post published time and are subject to change.
Janvier vs Zhang betting preview represents the personal opinion of the author (Iniestaone).
0 0
 
Comments (8)
iniestaone
Admin can i know why this is a push? First set was finished
04/24/2019 - 18:43
Admin
Pinnacle rules:

4. Handicap and Total Games Betting:
If a tennis match is not completed because of a player retirement or disqualification, all Handicap and Total Games bets will be considered void, regardless of the score of the match. Such wagers will be canceled and the monies refunded.
04/24/2019 - 18:46
iniestaone
So you're saying I would have gotten it counted as won if I had played a set handicap (2-0 Zhang) instead of games handicap?
04/24/2019 - 18:55
Admin
Set betting? No.

Pinnacle rules:

3. Sets Betting:
If a tennis match is not completed because of a player retirement or disqualification, all Set betting wagers will be considered void. Such wagers will be cancelled and the monies refunded.

Example: If we offer Player A (-1.5 sets or -2.5 sets ) vs Player B (+1.5 sets or +2.5 sets) the match must be completed. If the match is not completed, wagers on that line are void. If we offer Player A to win exactly 2 sets to 1 or Player B to win exactly 2 sets to 1, those lines would be canceled and refunded in the case of a retirement as well.
04/24/2019 - 19:03
Admin
They just consider the retirement in case of 12 bet (money line), only after the first set gets completed. I was replying like this on purpose, so you understand their rules better :) Pozdrav
04/24/2019 - 19:16
iniestaone
Alright i will skip the tennis tips here and focus on football as the rules just dont make sense to me, like here

https://www.betshoot.com/previews/tennis/159270-Popyrin-vs-Gerasimov

i had the over 22.5 bet and there was a retirement, and it was counted as 10 games = lost while here

https://www.betshoot.com/previews/tennis/159188-Klizan-vs-Zverev

I had Zverev to win 2-0 and Klizan retired in the second set and I got it won

I will focus on Swedish football instead as this makes no sense to me, thanks a lot for the quick replies
04/24/2019 - 19:22
Admin
Uff, these are our mistakes. Let me correct these. A couple of guys are settling the picks, it's not intentional.
04/24/2019 - 19:24
Admin
Hello again,

I've corrected it now. Really apologize, we have a few guys settling and not everyone is with the same betting knowledge of how Pinnacle threats those bets. We'll do everything to avoid such situation in future.

As for Pinnacle, it really does make a lot of sense :) I'll now try to explain you, not only to pursue you to post picks, but also to get an advantage over their offer.

They grade MONEY LINE bets in case of retirement after the first set is finished. In case of every other bet (correct sets score, u/o bets, etc), the game needs to be completed. It makes a lot of sense and it can give you an extra advantage in case you take one player to win cause the opponent is now with the best fitness and shape. Hope it helps you and you understand them better. :) Sorry for making it so unclear with different grading of the bets here, it's our mistake.
04/24/2019 - 19:32
Leave a comment