Vekic vs Bertens (By: Khum)

WTA Premier Sankt Petersburg

Final

Donna Vekic - Kiki Bertens

World no. 8 Kiki Bertens will need to win against the much improved croatian Donna Vekic if she wants the title at the St Petersburg Ladies Trophy.

Both ladies served well to excellent this week and both played solid overall. Both got good wins, Bertens knocking out Sabalenka and Pavlyuchenkova while Vekic passed over Kvitova and a resurgent Zvonareva.

In the h2h record Vekic leads 3-1 in WTA level meetings, with the last one ending 7-6, 1-6, 7-5 for the Croat, last month in Brisbane. What caught my attention is the fact that all the 4 previous matches between them went 21 games or more. And it makes sense, as the matchup between hard hitters oftenly produces long sets and matches.

This final has all the chances to go 3 sets, with one or two of them being long ones.

Let's go green!

Open Account Offer

Claim Yours Number one for Sports
18+ Please Gamble Responsibly - Terms and Conditions apply

Vekic vs Bertens predictions

Tip Bookmaker Odds * Stake Result
Over 21 games played in the match Pinnacle 1.81 9 0-2 WON (+7.29 units)
* Odds as of post published time and are subject to change.
Vekic vs Bertens betting preview represents the personal opinion of the author (Khum).
+3 -3
iTip based on Asian handicap Read our Asian handicap betting guide
 
Comments (17)
David King
Before one hour Donna said for Breaking News of HR 1 that she feels great and it will be hard with Kiki. I never expected from her to be at this level. Same thing hapened to me at World Cup at Russia where I won on Croatia last time at QF. In the end they played two another games at SF an Final. Its hard to predict who is winning in Final. I agree with you. It must be three sets.
02/03/2019 - 14:57
Salieriz
Admin, why do you let Khum post so many late picks?
There are already two this month and over 10 in January.
02/03/2019 - 15:44
Admin
We have no power on when someone will post something, but we employ every effort to settle it correctly. With 15 minutes tolerance if the pick is late.
02/03/2019 - 16:51
Khum
@Salieriz
Khum is posting even late picks in order to share. And he accepts the rules when applied There's no problem if one is notifying Admin and the pick is cancelled.

No longer than today I personally notified Admin that he settled as won a pick of mine that was actually lost. So I think you don't need to be worried about my fair play.

As for timing, the rule says 3 hours before the START of the game, so I think it's right to count the time as on Flashscore for the Euroleague games and for the tennis matches, while counting the fact that the NBA games are starting wit 10-15-20 minutes after the time officially announced and posted on Flashscore. That's where the 15-20 minutes tolerance makes total sense.

What wonders me is how, as you notified him, Admin had all the power to promptly settle correctly, as pushed, the picks that were posted late and were won (he missed none) yet he looks to have no power on pushing the picks that were posted late and were lost.

Some examples:
https://www.betshoot.com/previews/nba/157730-Miami-Heat-vs-Chicago-Bulls
https://www.betshoot.com/previews/nba/157583-Houston-Rockets-vs-Toronto-Raptors
https://www.betshoot.com/previews/157565-Barcelona-vs-CSKA-Moscow
https://www.betshoot.com/previews/nba/157538-Phoenix-Suns-vs-Portland-Trail-Blazers
https://www.betshoot.com/previews/157512-Fenerbahce-vs-Olympiacos
https://www.betshoot.com/previews/nba/157413-Milwaukee-Bucks-vs-Dallas-Mavericks
https://www.betshoot.com/previews/tennis/157230-Bautista-Agut-vs-Khachanov

02/03/2019 - 22:55
Admin
Simply, maybe Admin wanted to let Khum understand something finally. I'm not going to enter now into one of "philosophy stories" here with you.

Whether you're gonna say you are here for the competition, or for the sake of sharing it's totally irrelevant.

Whatever you accepted, we never accepted posting picks "for the sake of sharing" is allowed, even if it's 2 minutes late or 2 minutes before the kick-off. Don't post late picks, as simple as that.
02/03/2019 - 23:09
Khum
Though, it seems that you are accepting them if they are lost 😊
02/03/2019 - 23:13
Admin
This is not the first time Admin cleans that "mess" at the end of the month. Now it's done like this, so maybe Khum understands no pasaran, cause really nobody else is doing it (often).
02/03/2019 - 23:16
Khum
But why at the end of the month?
When checking the score donțt you also have the starting time under your eyes?

I can understand and I find it easy to accept if you want to favor the competition. It's your place and your rules.
I find it awkward when you chose to manipulate the competition and to show how you shove your ass with your own rules whenever you wish.

Do you think that approach stimulates people value the rules and to post on time or it actually tells how the rules are worthless?

You don't need to "let me understand" anything. You can simply tell me straight the message you you want me to get. We're adults, as I recall.

02/03/2019 - 23:27
Admin
At the end of the month, cause that's when we usually get notified. when we need to re-check some things etc. Not every admin has the same patience and checks all when settling scores.

Your own rule was "I'm here for sharing" so I'll post late. Now when you posted 9 picks during the last day, at close to a dead day, when everyone can understand it ain't for the sake of sharing only. You get this. While you acted like "I'm here for the sake of sharing" we were tolerating.

It's not about people, others are almost not doing it, it's about one tipster. If you're adult, reading rules would be enough. About ass and such things, go find someone closer to you and talk like that, I'm really not into the mood.
02/03/2019 - 23:36
Khum
You disregarding your own rules fits your standards better?
02/03/2019 - 23:39
Admin
And where does it in the rules actually writes how will we settle the picks of a guy who takes the rules "one way" and keeps writing late picks under the parole that he is here for the sake of sharing, once we understand it ain't like that?

If this is the only thing you have objections at from all what I've written, then it's fine.

It's our mistake, we shouldn't have allowed anyone writing late anything, no matter of the reasoning for it. Everyone's here to get something and that's just fine. Case closed.
02/03/2019 - 23:45
Khum
There's really no need to insist on what that I said about sharing, as I didn't tell you that. It was for a guy who's approach about Betshoot rules I respect but I don't need to consider, so I offered mine in order for him to be able to understand mine too.

Your aproach on the rules has different value and I must consider it. So if you tell me it's all about the competition and I must play by the rules even if I ain't interested in winning, I'll have to follow the rules.
Yet if you tell me the rules are important but you apply them only if you want, then there's not actually about the competition or about the rules, but about your will.
So if there's not about sharing, nt about the competition ... there's no reason for posting. As simple as that.
02/03/2019 - 23:53
Khum
My mistake it's obvious, as you say.
Yet you chosing to only see the mistake on winning picks and to see no mistake on losing picks is you showing you care not about the rules but manipulating the competition you seem to care about.
And that's why I\m telling you: OK, I might think differently ... you can anytime tell me straight that the way I think it's not agreed and I must change my approach. It's very simple to communicate that and I'll respect it. You don't need to manipulate the stats in order to "let me understand".
02/04/2019 - 00:02
Admin
I'm not referring to your today's comment, that was your comment/approach in past when the time was an issue.

Whether you're interested in winning or not, has nothing to do with us and the problems late picks arise. How uninterested you were, we've seen at a dead day when you had nine of them. So, please.

Your point was you'll write for sharing (again, not referring to today's comments), we've made a mistake to let it go for some time. I will not approve comments anymore regarding this topic.
02/04/2019 - 00:05
Admin
The problem didn't occur with the "way of your thinking" (if you thought the late posting is fine for the sake of sharing infos"), but with the fact that you showed us differently from what you were saying, on the last day of the competition. Or that was just a purpose of sharing during a dead day. Doesn't matter anymore. Just follow the rules and it will be almost impossible to have any kind of problems.
02/04/2019 - 00:08
Khum
How on Earth have I showed you differently??

You must be smarter than that ...
So I have posted 9.
3 in the night before and they were aleady settled when posting the other 6.
I was already at -37. From those six, if I'd win all of them, I could make around 47 units. That would bring me at +10 units.
The top5 guys were having 70-100 points.
I couldn't even dream on winning something.
Are you serious!?? You really think I've posted for winning?
By what math did you reach at that conclusion? 😂😂😂

So only in the last 3 days I've notified you that you missed and gave me a win that I didn't deserve on Barrere pick and, before that, I notified you that you gave me the Brengle win that (despite you proved me it was correct), I thought you missed and I didn't deserve ... and after that you suspect me of intentionally cheating in order to win? Because your math doesn't allow you to think otherwise than "all the people posting many picks in the last day are doing that for winning prizes"??

It's funny at most ...
02/04/2019 - 00:42
Admin
You can do better than this. But this is not a court in Holywood movies. Nobody told you anywhere that we suspect you intentionally cheating in order to win. Again, this is not a court in Holywood movie. Have a good night with SuperBowl, I believe.
02/04/2019 - 00:46
Leave a comment