Tottenham vs Ajax (By: PlayMaker)

I decided to quickly review this match as the odds are expected to drop fastly before the kick-off:

- Ajax continue their incredible campaign in UCL after eliminating huge favorite for the title Juventus. Actually, they are quite lucky in the 2nd leg as The Old Lady missed 2 very important players (Chiellini and Mandzukic), but we have to admit that their performance is very far from what people expected.

- In the other side, Tottenham won Man City by away goal rule thanks to VAR technology in Etihad. Actually, I didn't appreciate the way the kick out Pep team from the tournament as they got so many lucks in both legs. However, at least they have shown great bravery in some moment of the game and that was the winning key.

- Only 2 weeks remaining for both teams to prepare for the semi-final, Tottenham is still in the race to top four of EPL, while Ajax also tries to secure the domestic league where they are having the same points with PSV. However, it seems like Netherland Federation will give them huge support as the game against De Graafschap just 2 days before the clash will be canceled. Such priority, as we know, never happened in England. Tottenham will surely miss Son due to a yellow card, when the comeback of Harry Kane hasn't been fixed yet.

After all, this battle is between two youngsters of Europe which are expected to be very interesting to watch. Tottenham seems a little bit vulnerable at the moment, while Ajax is having full of energy and aggression. However, looking at the individual quality and experience, Tottenham is much better than Ajax as their squad already played in UCL at very high class in recent years, they are able to win easily even against Real Madrid at top performance, not in the bottom as Ajax did. Therefore, I'm quite confident in a clear advantage of Pochettino' guys in this game.

Open Account Offer

Claim Yours Number one for Sports
18+ Please Gamble Responsibly - Terms and Conditions apply

Tottenham vs Ajax predictions

Tip Bookmaker Odds * Stake Result
Tottenham win Pinnacle 2.31 10 0-1 LOST (-10 units)
* Odds as of post published time and are subject to change.
Tottenham vs Ajax betting preview represents the personal opinion of the author (PlayMaker).
+90 -226
 
Comments (21)
Kako
Everything you have written in this prediction is against your pick.. i dont know if i want to laugh or cry..

And if i understood right, you are saying a Real Madrid team playing in top form can easily be beaten by Tottenham...

You are trippin.. they won 3 years in a row show some respect!

Im not a Madrid fan but dude you cant just write things like this..
04/19/2019 - 03:07
Dimples
Who will be out due to suspension or injured is still unknown. Anything can happen within these many days. Its too early to bet purely based on stats or current situation.
04/19/2019 - 03:27
Rut
Not play kane! Ajax win hendy!
04/19/2019 - 14:32
Keith
You haven't got a clue "Ajax eliminated huge favourites for the title juventus" Since when were juventus huge favs to lift the champions league! Barca,Liverpool and man city were ahead of them to lift it!
04/19/2019 - 16:30
Andy
Tottenham will not win this
04/20/2019 - 00:38
Dotash
This will be another over 2.5 goals game, and l am not expecting Ajax to lose, maybe a draw or even a winning
04/20/2019 - 08:44
PlayMaker
@Kako: Well that "easily" is a little bit exaggeration but the fact that they managed to keep a draw in Bernabeu and won 3-1 at home last season shown something very serious. Even being eliminated by Juventus in playoff round, let's say that they were only eliminated by lack of experience while Tottenham almost dominated in both legs. Here we talk about the two team with equal technical strength therefore difference of class and that is the key. I see Tottenham is the limit for the agression of Ajax and they are capable to win to nil in 1st leg.
04/20/2019 - 15:22
senpai
@keith not sure when man city became favorite to lift the trophy... they've never been to finals haha...
04/20/2019 - 17:08
Martini
Ajax was lucky? They dominated juventus mate
04/23/2019 - 18:08
Murphy
Ajax are 'supposedly' on a hot form, but watching their game, I can say they don't really take their chances and Tottenham are going to pounce on this and utilize theirs. With Son and Lucas leading the attack, Tottenham are winning this. I'm betting my kidney on it.
04/25/2019 - 21:55
Mesinas
I would go for under 2,5 goals or draw at half-time. I really don't see any of the teams risking much on 1st round. Good luck!
04/26/2019 - 02:57
scarface2727
I agree with you PlayMaker this is smart bet from your side, why so many dislikes people ? Maybe because you watch only BIG MATCHES ...

first, outsiders who eliminate 1 or 2 favorites in a row have 10% chance to elimiate next oponent like tennis players ... some tennis player eliminate Djokovic than win vs someone on his level and next round he's eliminated

@Kako you need to cry on your own expection from this match, don't be funny, WHY Tottenham can't win vs 3 times in a row Champions League winner ( Real Madrid) ?

Tottenham play one of the best attacking fast football at home, they can win vs Real Madrid at home without recived goal, like Dortmund 4:0 befeore some years, this is great preview of this match. Bravo PlayMaker im with you, clear home win! people only watch odds.. if Kane play here will be 1.75-1.95 and half of this dislikers will bet on Tottenham win, you're so smart! regards
04/26/2019 - 12:04
scarface2727
plus Real Madrid is in awfull form, they are 70% in weaker from this season from last 2-3 seasons (VAR sistem helps Ajax at Bernabeu, All people who watch match on TV in the world see that ball was in out for 3 goal for Ajax and goal was not canceled...
04/26/2019 - 12:12
Andy
In my opinion, Ajax has to win it all Before he talks are fast, they have a good coach, they are young, they have nothing to lose, they play in high-pressure and they can shoot a lot of goals and Tottenham do not know what they have to offer
04/26/2019 - 14:48
Jordan
I dont like Tottenham. They are playing mostly boring Football. For me Ajax has more creativity, they are on a flow. Tottenham has better defense, but Midfield and Atack without Kane i rate Ajax higher. Double Chance Ajax for me, Medium Stake
04/29/2019 - 09:47
james
you guys talk as if you don't watch football , spur are very tired from playing full strength against west ham and they lost while on the other hand ajax have a long rest . bottom line spur are missing key players so am going for an ajax win and over 2.5
04/29/2019 - 12:34
SAVIOUR
i speak the truth,tottenham are likely favourites but have been stressed with so many matches of late bt ajax were given rest by the netherland f.a,thus having enough time to train and master some moves..i back ajax with a win or draw and btts..
04/29/2019 - 15:51
Jordan
Why Ajax odds are rising at 3,2 ? Who are backing Tottenham without Kane,Son,Sissoko,Lamela and Winks guys ? Ajax easy win Imo
04/30/2019 - 10:16
Isaack Newton
what a joke; dont know whether to cry or laugh
04/30/2019 - 15:18
Jordan
Another bet from me i like is Dele Alli to be booked, Quote 4 , Small Stake. I think fast passing and well oiled Midfield from Ajax will cause Problems and Tottenham will come late several Times
04/30/2019 - 17:39
Mayanja
Son and Kane not being available makes this tricky but I still don't see spurs loosing.
04/30/2019 - 20:25
Leave a comment