Norway vs Slovenia

Norway looked really well in the first two rounds of the UEFA Nations League, but the side only managed to be half successful. They did get a victory at home over Cuprys in quite an easy manner and professional way, however, suffered a narrow 1:0 loss away to Bulgaria a few days later.

Must be said, it's a game where the Norwegians looked better than the opponent and deserved surely more. They should have taken the lead in the first halftime, but instead of it, the Bulgarians were slightly more concrete in the second part (but still not better), taking the lead in the 59th minute via Vasilev.

The visitors were unable to respond properly, surely not in the last moments as they played with a man less since the 88th minute when midfielder Nordtveit got excluded. If Norwegians want to stay competitive for the first position in the group, this match is a must win for them.

In comparison to previous few call-ups, Norwegians will be playing without defenders Tore Reginiussen, Birger Meling (both Rosenborg), Kristoffer Ajer (Celtic) and midfielder Martin Odegaard (Vitesse). Defensive midfielder/defender Havard Nordtveit is suspended for this clash.

Slovenia disappointed in the first two rounds of the UEFA Nations League and the team already can't count on being competitive for the first position and promotion further. Instead of it, they will need to improve and be more competitive, to avoid relegating to the D group since Cuprys and Norway both have three points earned, while Bulgarians stand out as first with six points.

They firstly lost the competition opening game at home against Bulgaria, even though they didn't deserve to get defeated being a better side for most of the clash. Not only that, but they also lost the second-round game away to Cyprus even though they were set as a slight favorite.

Despite taking the lead via Beric in the 54th minute, hosts were able to revert the scoreline in last twenty minutes of the clash in a match where the Slovenians showed so little.

Goalkeeper Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid) isn't in the team for this one, as well as defender Aljaz Struna (Palermo), midfielders Kevin Kampl (RB Leipzig), Benjamin Verbic (Dynamo Kiev), Jasmin Kurtic (SPAL) and striker Tim Matavz (Vitesse).

The odds for the home victory are going a bit down in the most of the bookies since Slovenians miss some of their most quality players. In any way, I see Norwegians being in far better momentum and with the better atmosphere inside the locker room. This would be a home victory call even if the visitors play with their strongest starting XI.

World's leading bookmaker

Play Now Great Odds & Fast Payments

Norway vs Slovenia prediction

Tip Bookmaker Odds * Stake Result
1 Bet365 1.70 8 1-0 WON (+5.6 units)
* Odds as of post published time and are subject to change.
+47 -18
Comments (15)
Yvonne
Not a good tip, I find the Slovenians more technical than the Norwegians. Norway is among the weakest teams in Europe. We are tired of losing money to tipsters like you! X2double chance
10/12/2018 - 11:03
MarieFR
@Yvonne Don't blame the tipsters if you lose money. Its your own decision do bet on a match.
10/12/2018 - 11:45
Andrew
@Yvonne, why do you follow incompetent tipsters anyway? You see the guy is in negatives and red all over and you still read his previews and go ahead to bet on his tips
10/12/2018 - 12:22
Yvonne
@Andrew, I see but such guys should be at least suspended for a couple of days to check on their own records. Even if it's not me, someone else will fall a victim of his negative record...
@MarieFR, I'm addicted to playing games. Just can't spend a day without placing bets but such tipsters make me feel so sorry for myself and sick..

But anywe, I'm not trying to offend anyone, otherwise I'm sorry
10/12/2018 - 12:44
Tendosuke
Anyone here are trying make you better performance, but not all are better tipster of the world in this moment. However, they can a day improve your skills like tipster and be a number one. :)

I think that anyone that thinking about bet real money need know and too has confidence in teams that you are betting.

Anyway, in this match, I think a good pick of Damir, Norway I see with better momentum, and if really Kampl will not be playing, are really great odds here.
10/12/2018 - 14:32
Yamidee
I agree withbthe preview, the athmosphere around Slovenian team is far from being good, the change of coach is more or less the question of time and furthermore he has no real authority in the locker room. Norwey has been traditionaly a tough opponent for Slovenian team trough the history and i don't expect a lot of goals here. Under 2,5 and most likely X would be my call. Good luck
10/12/2018 - 15:13
robredo
Like it too, X2. Small teams/low rankings in world stage and anything can happen.
10/12/2018 - 19:19
Stan
@Yvonne @Andrew

Come on guys, try to become tipsters and let's see your results. I am a professional tipster and from my experience can guarantee you, it is so hard to write a nice preview and to be with positive stats. We are looking for higher odds and that makes the things harder. We don't pick on City, Chelsea, Barca to win on 1.20 odds, we try to finds matches with VALUES, no matter what is the kind of sport. In tennis, for example, it is even harder, because you have two main options for an outcome(winner), not three like in football and the odds are much lower for the favourites.

So, try to give a little more respect to us, who want to help all of you with correct picks!
10/13/2018 - 00:05
Andrew
@Stan, if I had a chance of putting my tips here, I'd do it for you guys. The only challenge would be writing this whole pages of previews. If they'd allow brief and precise previews, with positive outcome, I'd be so glad to share my picks. I can do much much better than some editors of this forum. I don't even bother reading previews
10/13/2018 - 11:16
Ivan
tell us your brief and precise preview in the comment, and let see your tips!!
10/13/2018 - 12:56
124875
Norway had 13 corners vs Cyprus in their last home match and 12 corners away in Bulgaria.

Slovenia had 8 corners at home vs Bulgaria but then only 2 corners away in Cyprus, losing both matches.

Norway's play style is based on set pieces and corner kicks seem quite important.

Norway over 2.5 corners in 1st half @1.60
Norway -2.5 corners @1.73
Norway over 6.5 corners @2.00
10/13/2018 - 15:29
Andrew
@Ivan

Ireland – Denmark

Ireland welcome Denmark to the Aviva stadium on Saturday evening determined to revenge for their world cup heartache. The green army had an unusual start to its UEFA Nations League adventure when in the premiere round it fell to an humiliation against Wales with 4:1 - Wales was actually in a 4-0 lead after 55 minutes played in that match, and such a result is of course a concern. Then most remember the most crucial playoff meeting (in front of the World Championships) between Denmark and Ireland in Dublin, a fight the Danes won by 5:1.

Key players like captain Seamus Coleman, Jonathan Walters and Stephen Ward will be sidelined due to injuries which will affect Ireland’s team and with these factors make us believe a little extra in Denmark in today’s meeting.

Ireland is currently sitting in the third and last place in the Nations League group with 0 points.

The Danes will play without Christian Eriksen (suffering from some stomach issues) who scored three of the five goals against Ireland in the last playoff but still believe in the Danish team regardless of the missing pillar, striker Nicolai Jørgensen will miss out on this match on manager Age Hareide’s decision and players like Martin Braithwaite, Andreas Cornelius and Kasper Dolberg, one is eyed to lead the striking line whereas Pierre Emile Højbjerg stands a chance to replace C. Eriksen.

Although Denmark has not played so well in the last few matches with a couple of draws, one loss to Slovakia in friendly games and another loss to Croatia on penalty shootouts in the world cup match, whichever team placed on the pitch tonight, I am certain that they have much quality and firepower to damage Ireland’s team.

Prediction: Denmark dnb

NB: @Ivan, as someone (Me) who doesn't mind about values but rather safety of my money and winning consistency, I'd play Denmark x2 with another one game to make a double and I stake slightly high
10/13/2018 - 15:50
Bob
good pick Damir , I am absolutely with you and don't understand the critics. This is a won for sure.
10/13/2018 - 16:05
Matic
Slovenia without key players oblak, kampl, ilicic, verbic, stojanovic, kurtic, matavz. Almost entire first team is out. In my opinion norway win +1
10/13/2018 - 16:14
Michele.Greco
Folks its like u/o , g/ng , etc. There are always two choices just like in rullete - red/black. Here too 1/x-2 , 1-x/2 . Double chance does not give you more chances however !!! It gives you less if its odds are higher than the odds on the single bet !! So, for me tonight I like Norway and their cold climate for a straight 1 bet which I have already booked.
10/13/2018 - 18:34
Leave a comment

Name Please, no foreign characters (required)

E-mail (Will not appear online)

Comment (Your comment will be published once it has been approved by our moderators)